Last updated May 2024

Tarik A. Alireza
London,   United Kingdom
Interests:  Saudi, Yemen
Member of: RPSL, SocPostHistns, oPAL, APS, SaudArabPhilSoc
tarik@aaalireza.com

Dr. Akthem Al-Manaseer
San Jose, CA  USA
Interests:  Baghdad 1917, Mosul 1919, Iraq 1918-1958, Iraq Revenue, Transjordan 1919-1945
Member of: APS, CCSF, CCNY, OPAL, RPSL
almanaseer@gmail.com

Joseph (Yosi) Aron
Caulfield, Victoria,   Australia
Interests:  Holyland, Ottoman Pre-philately Ottoman Holy Land
Member of: OPAL, SIP (Life), BAPIP, PHS, Postal History Soc. of Eretz Israel
shabbatshalom@gmail.com

Joseph Baker
Allen, TX  USA
Interests:  Germany, Turkey
Member of: APS, GPS
jebaker350@sbcglobal.net

Richard T. Barnes
Edmonton, AB  Canada
Interests:  Middle East North African
Member of: APS, OPAL
rtbarnes@shaw.ca

Gerald Barron
Londenderry, NH  USA
Member of: Egypt Study Circle, UN Philatelists
jeb@jeb1.net

Dr. Brian W. Beeley
Turnbridge Wells, Kent,   United Kingdom
Interests:  Foreign P.O.s in the Ottoman Empire
Member of: OPAL, National Philatelic Society (UK)
bw.beeley@gmail.com

Dr. James Biedzynski
Manchester, NJ  USA
Interests:  Stamps, covers, postal stationary
Member of: German Colonies Collectors Group, Germany Philatelic Society
JBiedzynski@middlesexcc.edu

George Brown
Brookeville, MD  USA
Interests:  Lebanon, French Mandate, Revenues
browngw@state.gov

Folkert Bruining
Apeldoorn,   Netherlands
folkertbruining49@hotmail.com

Bernd-Dieter Buscke
Mainz,   Germany
Interests:  Ottoman Empire, Greece, Jordan, King of Egypt, Morocco-Local Post, Jordan/Egypt Occupation of Palestine
Member of: AROS, OPAL, ESC, AEP, ARGE
Bernd-Dieter.Buscke@gmx.de

Prof. Yavuz Corapcioglu
Houston, TX  USA
Interests:  Smyrna, Turkish postal stationery
Member of: APS, UPSS, IPS
ycorapcioglu@gmail.com

Glenn Cornell
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA  USA
Interests:  US, Canal Zone, Hawaii, Belgian Congo, Egypt
Member of: APS
gcornell6@gmail.com

Joe Coulbourne
Locust Grove, VA  USA
Interests:  Perfins and precancels, Egypt, Turkey, Middle East, France and colonies, Balkans, and many more
Member of: APS, EPS, BNAPS, RPSC, F&CPS (UK & USA) and “many more”
josephc427@aol.com

Arthur Criscione
Bernardsville, NJ  USA
Interests:  Ottoman and Turkey Revenues
Member of: Am. Rev. Assoc., Rossica Society
criscione1@verizon.net

Cuneyt Cuneydi
Spring, TX  USA
Interests:  Turkey, Ottoman & Turkish Cyprus
pul.cuneyt@gmail.com

Kadikoy Filatelistler Dernegi
Kadikoy, Istanbul,   Turkiye
kdernegi@oneps.net

Douglas Dike
Carriere, MS  USA
Interests:  worldwide
Member of: APS
dgdike05@bellsouth.net

Denis Doren
Coe Hill, ON  Canada
denis.doren@sympatico.ca

Paul Eckman
Los Angeles, CA  USA
pauleckman8@gmail.com

Gene E. Ekonomi
Santa Barbara, CA  USA
Interests:  Ottoman stamps used abroad, smyrna postal history, Greek occup asia minor
Member of: OPAL
ekonomi@tecfen.com

Mahmut Emirmahmutoglu
Bodrum, Mugla,   Turkiye
info@europhila.com

Colin Fraser
Woodstock, NY  USA
Interests:  Ottoman PO Iraq, Gulf countries, Aden, India Used Abroad
Member of: APS, Collectors Club NY, Aden & Somaliland SG
frasersstamps@cs.com

Rainer Fuchs
Himmelstadt 97267,   Germany
Interests:  Overland Mail Baghdad-Haifa, Iraq Railway Stamps, Tibet, SCADTA, Colombia Private Carriers
Member of: APS, AROS, BDPH, RPSL (FRSPL), Nepal & Tibet Philatelic Study Circle, COPAPHIL and more.
rainer@fuchs-online.com

Dr. Adam R. Gaiser
Tallahassee, FL  USA
Interests:  Middle East, N. Africa, Iran
Member of: MESA, AAR
agaiser@fsu.edu

Allen Galloway
Indianapolis, IN  USA
Interests:  Ottoman stamps, Turkish Republic to 1940, Ottoman revenue
Member of: Indiana Stamp Club
galloway.allen@yahoo.com

Kemal Giray
London,   United Kingdom
kemalgiray@gmail.com

Otto Graf
10117 Berlin,   Germany
Interests:  Albania, Ottoman printed matter
otto@skanderbeg.net

Alexander Hall
Tallahassee, FL  USA
Interests:  CSA, Classic US, Kingdom of Hawaii, Cilicia
Member of: AAPE, CSA, APS, FPHS(VP), VSPCS, CCNY, BPS, ADL, PF, HCG, PMG
pbsphilatelics@mindspring.com

Burl C. Henry
Villanova, PA  USA
Interests:  MidEst (exc Irn/Isr), Chile, East/South Eur, Fr & Col
Member of: APS, Croatian Philatelic, OPAL
henrysatshamrock@aol.com

John Hill
Falls Church, VA  USA
Interests:  Turkey/Ottoman, Portugal, France, Ireland
Member of: APS, China Stamp Society
jhill513@yahoo.com

Neil Hitchens
Surrey,   United Kingdom
Interests:  Ottoman until 1945, mint stamps, covers
Member of: Egypt Study Circle, OPAL
n.hitchens@btopenworld.com

Dale Hoyle
Lawndale, NC  USA
Interests:  Baltic States
Member of: APS, Ukrainian Phil. & Numis. Soc., Soc. for Hungarian Philately
d.hoyle@oneps.net

Ahmad Ibrahim
Hamilton, Ontario  Canada
ahmad1@ieee.org

John A. Isles
Hanover, MI  USA
Interests:  Stamps, coins, banknotes of Eastern Medit. and others
Member of: APS, RNSC, BNAPS, National PS (UK), & others
j_isles@yahoo.com

Lucy Jones
Baltimore, MD  USA
Member of: APS
LTNJones@gmail.com

Alain Kalch
Sicard, SAINTE FEREOLE,   France
ixia-du-roc@wanadoo.fr

Adel Kanaan
Southport, CT  USA
Interests:  Ottoman Empire, Lebanon, Syria
adeleliaskanaan@gmail.com

Dr. Ghazi A. Karim
Calgary, AB  Canada
Interests:  Iraq, Ottoman cancels, Middle East
Member of: APS, OPAL, Calgary Philatelic Society
karim@ucalgary.ca

Farley P. Katz
San Antonio, TX  USA
Interests:  Duloz & Empire
farleypkatz@gmail.com

William Kearney
Oregon City, OR  USA
Interests:  Ottoman Empire, Ottoman Yemen, Hejaz
Member of: Civil War Philatelic Society, Haiti Philatelic Society, East Africa Study Circle
wkearney3@comcast.net

Neil Kearney
Paris,   France
Interests:  French and French overseas; Corsican postal history
nk@nklaw.eu

Eugene Kelton
Fort Collins, CO  USA
Interests:  Turkey, First Flight Covers, Argentina
Member of: OPAL, AAMS
efkjan18@earthlink.net

Jack Kifedjian
Tujunga, CA  USA
Interests:  MidEst/Turk/Hatay/Cilicia/Armen/Syria/Pal./Leb
Member of: APS, Armenian Philatelic Association
jkifed@ca.rr.com

Howard J. Kogan
Ashland, MA  USA
Interests:  Mandate Palestine, Turkey postage & revenues, US postal history
Member of: APS, AAMS, SIP, ASPP
howardjkogan68@gmail.com

Enis O. Koral
Pittsburgh, PA  USA
Interests:  stamps/cvrs of: Ottoman, Hatay, Cilicia, Angora, Rep Turkey
Member of: OPAL, Tugranet
ekoral@worldnet.att.net

Ed Kroft
Vancouver, BC  Canada
e.kroft@shaw.ca

Prof. Timur Kuran
Durham, NC  USA
Interests:  Turkey&Ottoman: stamps,revenues,post stationary
tkuran54@gmail.com

Dr. George Lafontaine
Porters Lake, NS  Canada
Interests:  Ottoman post hist w/emphas 1892-1901 postal rates. Ottoman Field PO of WWI
Member of: APS, BNAPS, Postal Hitory Society of Canada, NSSC
daldds@eastlink.ca

Rudi Lindner
Ann Arbor, MI  USA
Interests:  Austria, Turkey
Member of: APS
rpl@umich.edu

Philip Longbottom
Cheshire,   United Kingdom
Interests:  Ottoman Turkey (Postal History)
prlongbottom@aol.com

Bernardo Longo
Beirut,   Lebanon
Interests:  Lebanon (dealer)
info@cedarstamps.com

Haim Malka
Rockville, MD  USA
hmalka22@gmail.com

Lana McLouth
Loma Linda, CA  USA
Interests:  Europe, Serbia, Biology, Men + Women
Member of: ATA, Biology, Cats, Europe
Lmunchkin11@yahoo.com

Michael R. Michaels
Cary, NC  USA
Interests:  Ottoman postal history in Yemen & Libya, Eastern Rumelia
Member of: APS 216746
mmcmnc@yahoo.com

George L. Michaels
Monroe Township, NJ  USA
Interests:  Turkey (used)
Member of: APS
geomichaels@aol.com

Marc Milzman
Roanoke, VA  USA
tsnsphl@gmail.com

Peter Moorer
Briltil,   Netherlands
petermoorer1960@gmail.com

Sid Morginstin
Columbus, NJ  USA
Interests:  Israel, Palestine (pre 1948)
Member of: SIP, APS, NJPHS, PHS, NSOA
leadstamp@verizon.net

Drew Morris
Batavia, NY  USA
Interests:  Ottoman Postmarks esp. in Yemen,Ethiopa, and British Empire
Member of: Ethiopa Philatelic Society
chagatay@verizon.net

Larry Nelson
Mantoloking, NJ  USA
Interests:  Censorship, WWI Palestine/Egypt military, Holocaust, Third Reich, all military
Member of: MPHS, TRSG, APS, AAMS, USCS, GPS
censorship@comcast.net

Marwan Nusair
Cincinnati, OH  USA
Interests:  Hejaz, Nejd, Transjordan, Palestine, Ottoman
hejaz@tccincinnati.com

Khalid Omaira
Abu Dhabi,   United Arab Emirates
Interests:  Iraq postal history, RAF in Iraq & gulf, Arabian, Trucial States
a6zsn@hotmail.com

Edward Osann
Interests:  stamps/cvrs of: Ottoman, Hatay, Cilicia, Angora, Rep Turkey
Member of: OPAL, Tugranet
eosann@starpower.net

Myron Palay
Lakewood, OH  USA
Interests:  Asia from Straits of Marmara to China
Member of: APA
myronpalay@aol.com

Jean-Bernard Parenti
Garches,   France
Interests:  Cilicia,Constan/Smyrne (1919-23), Egyptian Interpostals, Fiscals Br Mandate in Palestine
Member of: OPAL
jbpar@club-internet.fr

Dimitris Petinakis
Brisbane,   Australia
Interests:  Egypt, Palestine
dimitrisp001@gmail.com

Robert Pung
Santa Ana, CA  USA
rpung@oneps.net

Arthur Reed
Abilene, TX  USA
Interests:  Middle East, Europe, US, Canada, Mexico, Japan, and others
Member of: APS
arthurreed@oneps.net

Ghassan Riachi
El Paso, TX  USA
Interests:  Worldwide
Member of: APS, El Paso Philatelic Society
paraphila2017@gmail.com

Richard B. Rose
Colorado Springs, CO  USA
zygomate@att.net

Pierre Roussot
Macon Cedex,   France
Interests:  Ottoman Empire
Member of: Opal, Umon Marco & nile
plroussot@club-internet.fr

Timothy Sandiford
Providence, RI  USA
Interests:  Egypt, Syria, Lebanon, Palestine, all errors but particularly 1920-1980
Member of: APS
timothy.sandiford@gmail.com

Fuad Sawaya
New York, NY  USA
Interests:  Lebanon, Syrian, Postal History in Levant, Ottoman Offices
fuad.sawaya@gmail.com

Mark Schroeder
De Pere, WI  USA
Interests:  Turkey to 1955, Turkish Rev, Liannos Post, locals, forgeries, reprints
Member of: APS, ARA
markthetuba@gmail.com

Stephen Schumann
Hayward, CA  USA
Interests:  Egyptian postal stationery M&U including essays, trials, specimens
Member of: Royal (Life), APS (Life), UPSS (Life), “plus many others”
stephen.schumann@att.net

Gregory Semashko
Zelienople, PA  USA
Interests:  United Arab Republic, Egypt, Syria
Member of: APS, Vatican Philatelic Society, Rossica Society of Russian Philately
fangsrus@zoominternet.net

Jim Shaffer
Cleveland, OH  USA
Interests:  Ottoman, Near East (including Iran/Persia, and Afghanistan), South Asia (Pakistan, India), Arab N. Africa
Member of: APS (Life)
jgs3@case.edu

Carl Shankweiler
Valley View, PA  USA
Interests:  Syria – Arab Government
Member of: OPAL, APS, Pa. Postal History
carl1123@epix.net

Zachary Simmons
Hershey, PA  USA
Interests:  Holyland (WW1 military postal history particularly), Ireland
Member of: APS. Society of Israel Philatelists, Eire Phil. Soc.
zsimmons101@gmail.com

Allan D. Smith
Hopewell, NJ  USA
Interests:  Greece & area; Turkey & area; Ottoman successor states: Albania, Syria, Lebanon, Palestine, etc.
Member of: APS
allansmith53@aol.com

Dr. Hans Paul Soetens
Zeist,   Netherlands
Interests:  Ottoman area, Levant offices, post-Ottoman transition stage of former Ottoman areas
Member of: OPAL, ARGE TURKEI, Al Barid (FCIW) since 1980, Hermes, Po & Po, Postal History Society
hanspaulsoetens@gmail.com

Bjorn Sohrne
Stockholm,   Sweden
Interests:  Yemen – Persia postal history, India post offices in Persian Gulf, Russian, Turkish & British Field post and censors in Persia
Member of: OPAL, Iran Phil Study Circle UK, RPSL, Swedish Phil Federation etc
bjornsohrne@gmail.com

Richard St. Clair
Meford, MA  USA
sshin02143@aol.com

George Stasinopoulos
Athens,   Greece
Interests:  Ottoman cancellations
stassin@cs.ntua.gr

Richard M. Stevens
Greendell, NJ  USA
Interests:  Balkans
rmsgreendell@gmail.com

Bob Stuchell
Wayne, PA  USA
Interests:  Ottoman Postal History
rstuchell@email.msn.com

Michael Sullivan
Madison, WI  USA
Interests:  Ireland, British Empire
Member of: APS, EPA
wisccollector@yahoo.com

Ulku Feyyaz Taktak
Tarabya, Istanbul,   Turkiye
uftaktak@gmail.com

Gary Theodore
West Long Branch, NJ  USA
Interests:  Israel-Palestine, Turkish revenues
Member of: SIP, BAPIP, HLPS, APS
jerseyowl@aol.com

Necip Tokoglu
Wurselen,   Germany
necip@r-online.de

Atadan Tunaci
Nisantasi, Istanbul,   Turkiye
Interests:  Ottoman PH, Levant, Persia
Member of: Rossica,RPSL, Turkish Federation
atatuna@gmail.com

Edmund Van Gilder
Maillane,   France
Interests:  Fr. Levant, ESA Allepo, Postal history, early letters to & from Levant
edmundvangilder@gmail.com

Joseph L Vogl Ph.D.
Brookings, OR  USA
Interests:  Batum, Crete Revenues
jvogl@charter.net

Peter Wilcox
Kane’ohe, HI  USA
Interests:  Arabian Peninsula, Ottoman Empire, Anatolia, Cilicia, Russian Civil War, Qajar Persia, general locals and bogus stamps, breakup of USSR, conflict areas and liberation struggles
Member of: APS, China PS, US Postal Stationery Society, Rossica
pmwilcox@hawaiiantel.net

Peter Wilcox
Albuquerque, NM  USA
Interests:  Arabian Peninsula, Ottoman Empire, Anatolia, Cilicia, Russian Civil War, Qajar Persia, general locals and bogus stamps, breakup of USSR, conflict areas and liberation struggles
Member of: APS, China PS, US Postal Stationery Society, Rossica
steam.unicycles@gmail.com

Peter Winders
Wallington, NJ  USA
Interests:  Yemen, 1926 to date
Member of: APS, OPAL
windersp@verizon.net

David L. Wood
Westerville, OH  USA
wddvd@aol.com

Tobias Zywietz
Neulingen,   Germany
Interests:  Palestine
Member of: OPAL,Argos(Ger.)
zobbel@zobbel.de